Our Board of Directors has overall responsibility for the running and management of our organisation and services, including strategy and performance.

Our Council of Governors holds the Board of Directors to account for performance.

To find the latest board agendas and minutes visit the Board Meetings page.

You can find full role descriptions and terms of reference by visiting the board roles and documents page. Scroll down for more about our leadership structure.


Evelyn Asante-Mensah.jpg

Evelyn Asante-Mensah OBE


Anthony Hassall

Anthony Hassall

Chief Executive

Director of Quality, Nursing and Healthcare Professionals, and Deputy Chief Executive

Nihal Fernando thumbnail.jpg

Dr Simon Sandhu

Medical director

Donan KellyDonan Kelly

Chief operating officer

Gaynor Mullins.jpg

Gaynor Mullins

Director of Strategy

Nicky Tamanis thumbnail.jpg

Nicky Tamanis

Director of Finance

Nicky Littler.jpg

Nicky Littler

Director of Workforce

daniel-benjamin-thumbnail.jpgDaniel Benjamin

Non-Executive Director / Deputy Chair

Claudette Elliot thumbnail.JPGClaudette Elliott

Non-Executive Director / Interim Senior Independent Director

Edward VitalisEdward Vitalis

Non-Executive Director

Liz Allen thumbnail.pngLiz Allen

Non-Executive Director

Clare ToddClare Todd

Non-Executive Director

We have developed a new leadership structure, to help build a stronger and more visible clinical and professional leadership.

This includes a greater locality focus and investment into nursing, allied health professionals, psychological therapies and quality leadership.

Click these links to see our leadership structure (correct as of October 2022):