Published on: 16th August 2019

We're proud to announce the finalists of our new-look Pennine Care People Awards, including those chosen by you in our communities.

Pennine Care People awards.jpgWe've had an amazing response this year with over 190 nominations, which meant our judges had a very difficult task selecting the finalists. 

Please join us in congratulating our finalists, along with everyone who was nominated. We will be announcing the winners at an award ceremony in October.

Here are the finalists for each category:

Community choice

• Stephen Vietes, acting manager of Tameside and Glossop home treatment team
• Katie Tomlinson, Rochdale community mental health team
• Taylor Ward, Tameside

Improving lives

• Roshelle Ramkisson, Consultant psychiatrist
• Stockport learning disabilities physio team
• Gemma Mlambo, rehab and high support manager

Brilliant partnership

• Criminal justice mental health team
• Bury pain psychological medicine team and Bury Healthy Minds
• Manchester Resilience Hub

Inclusion champion

• Gail Kane, Stockport community learning disability team
• Tracy Mellor, engagement and retention officer
• LGBTQ+ staff group

Great innovation

• Manchester Resilience Hub
• Trafford community phlebotomy department
• Dr Sarmad Nadeem and Dr Adeola Akinola

Rising star

• Dan Love, digital communications officer 
• Keiler Roberts, work experience coordinator 
• Louise Powell, organisational development administrator

Inspirational leader

• Fiona Ibberson, deputy director of workforce and OD
• Dr Janet Teshola, Healthy Young Minds clinical psychologist 
• Lindsey Baucutt, Hope and Horizon units manager
• Syeda Hasan, learning disability registrar
• Alicia Custis, associate director of communications

Colleague of the year

• Mark Black, community charge nurse
• Carly Hartshorn, speech and language therapist
• Heidi Maloney, mental health practitioner
• Sarah Hood, learning disability nurse
• Helen Amella, speech and language therapist

Team of the year

• Oldham mental health access team
• Taylor Ward, Tameside
• Bury motor neurone team
• Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale West community mental health team
• Hope and Horizon units, Bury